News & Events

New Park Court Chambers retains Tier 1 status in Legal 500 2024


New Park Court Chambers strengthens its national reputation as once again as the Legal 500 recognises Chambers’ wealth of experience and expertise across multiple practice areas.

Described as a ‘A strong set‘ , ‘A helpful set’ and a ‘Great set, which always has counsel available at the required level.’


For Crime, New Park Court has retained a Tier 1 status, 12 members of chambers are recommended, 5 of those are ranked in Tier 1.

Chambers is described as  ‘widely admired as a set with a good array of talent, including at the highest level‘,  ‘A strong set.’ and a ‘Great set, which always has counsel available at the required level.’

Members of the Criminal Team recognised in Tier 1 are Robert Smith KC, Paul Greaney KC, Alistair Macdonald KCNicholas Lumley KC and Tom Storey.

Our other highly rated practitioners are: Jason Pitter KC (NEC Circuit Leader), Simon Kealey KC and Nicholas de la Poer KC along with Adam Birkby, Eleanor Fry, Geraldine Kelly and Chloe Hudson.

Business & Regulatory Crime  

In this area, New Park Court ‘has a solid track record in handling a wide range of health and safety work, and is highly regarded for acting in environmental matters.

Paul Greaney KC is recommended as a Tier 1 Silk and Nicholas de la Poer KC as a Tier 2 Silk, with Adam Birkby and Ryan Donoghue as Leading Juniors.

Inquests & Inquiries

Paul Greaney KC is recommended as a Tier 1 Silk with Nicholas de la Poer KC and Georgina Goring also recommended in this field.


Valerie Sterling continues to lead the Family Team at New Park Court and is recognised as a leading junior along with Eleanor Fry.

Professional Disciplinary Law 

Jason Pitter KC is recognised as a Tier 1 Silk and Adam Birkby as a Leading Junior.

To instruct any of the counsel identified above please contact Teresa Pugh, Practice Director, directly on 01132 035504.


He is an exceptionally brilliant advocate who is loved by juries and judges alike.

Robert Smith KC

Call 1971 | Silk 1986

Alistair MacDonald KC

Call 1983 | Silk 2000

Nicholas Lumley KC

Call 1992 | Silk 2012

Jason Pitter KC

Call 1994 | Silk 2014

Simon Kealey KC

Call 1991 | Silk 2017

Nicholas de la Poer KC

Call 2003 | Silk 2020

Tom Storey KC

Call 1993 | Silk 2024

Valerie Sterling

Call 1981

Geraldine Kelly

Call 1996

Chloe Hudson

Call 2003

Adam Birkby

Call 2006

Eleanor Fry

Call 2007

Georgina Goring

Call 2012

Ryan Donoghue

Call 2015


Chloe Hudson acted on behalf of the General Medical Council in proceedings…

Discover more

Jason Pitter KC has been retained to represent GMP officers in the…

Discover more

Portfolio Builder

Select the practice areas that you would like to download or add to the portfolio

Download    Add to portfolio   
Title Type CV Email

Remove All


Click here to share this shortlist.
(It will expire after 30 days.)